Charting A New Course

 

PepperJoeGreenBeans2014

I am now charting a new course, taking my life focus in a bit different direction.

I have been thinking a lot since my August 1st post Joe’s Political Burnout. In the month since that post there has been massive anti-White heritage sentiment from government figures and the media, as fallout from the Charlottesville rally. George Washington was more extreme on race than the White nationalists at the Charlottesville rally were, yet the media are now casting White seperatists of all stripes as vile and the epitome of evil and un-American sentiment. Al Sharpton has called for the defunding of the federal Jefferson Memorial in Washington, D.C. And “patriot” sites like InfoWars are trying to peddle the narrative that America is really not racially divided -when the ideologically coherent figures on both the left and the right see that it is.

The U.S. Constitution, while alive in name, is really dead. When Jesus Christ died upon the cross, God ripped the temple veil in to, from top to bottom, exposing that the ark of the Covenant was gone. For a variety of reasons, I think it was likely removed by God shortly before the Babylonian captivity, and the apostle Paul wrote that they could not now speak particularly about the ark (Hebrews 9:1-5), as it was gone. For centuries, the Jews were playing religion -with no ark, the people still bringing sacrifices, a professional priesthood, and the Pharisee sect changing laws and living in hypocrisy. But it was all a sham.

In like manner the U.S. Constitution, while the parchment document signed in Philadelphia remains, is gone. Lincoln killed it, and Woodrow Wilson buried it. F.D.R.’s egregious actions were just after the fact. The game being played today in Washington, D.C. is a sham, the same as the Temple system in Christ’s day. When you truly accept that, your worldview changes.

I hold that God designed man to live in kin based national units, in an agrarian and somewhat hierarchical social order. No political party today endorses that concept. No political party today endorses Biblical morality. That is why I no longer vote or do political commentary.

I believe that America is heading toward economic collapse and balkanization along geographical and racial lines. When you truly believe this, as I do, blathering on about Trump, tax reform, and current events seems of little importance.

I never wanted to be an internet personality. From a child, I have loved books, and I wanted to be a book author. I never did FaceBook or Twitter, and I did not start my blog until May 2016. I did this only because I grudgingly accepted that it was now expected for an author to have an “internet presence”. Okay. I have done that.

I started a YouTube channel a few weeks ago. I have about half a dozen brief videos on it. At this point I intend to keep it up, but will probably only use it for book promo videos from now on.

This week, my dear old dog Pepper died. He was a Black Lab mix, and was 17 years and 2 weeks old. I got him when he was tiny, about a month old, and had him for literally half of my life. That faithful little dog was my friend through multiple churches, multiple jobs, my political research and writings, and my racial awakening. When I moved to the homestead two years ago, it gave the little old fellow a new lease on life. Though he already had some health problems he would walk and walk, climb the hill behind the place, dig for chipmunks, drink from the creek, and sniff where deer or the neighbor’s dogs had been. I really enjoyed the time I spent with him, often 45 minutes of exploring every morning. He had been going downhill for about six months, losing weight and strength but still eating and walking with me for short walks. Monday he stopped eating and drinking, and he gently passed away in my arms on Wednesday afternoon, August 30.

PepperCreekSeptember2016

I loved that Pepper as a friend. I knew his personality, his mannerisms, and gave him his favorite foods. I do not know you. Most of my blog visitors never became regular readers. Of the group who are regular readers, some have bought one of my books through Amazon or left a comment, and I do appreciate that. But I do not know you.

I only know who a fraction of my blog readers are. In Internetland, especially on the far right, anonymity is the rule. Most commentators (and even some bloggers!) use a screen name that is obviously not the real name of a person. They also usually do not post a picture or video of themselves either. When you talk to such people in the comments forum of your favorites blogs and websites, even if one does so on a weekly basis, it really means nothing. You do not know them, or even who they really are.

With my blog, days of dual posting here and at Identity Dixie, Google+ profile, and all my Disqus comment days –I only developed email contact with two guys, one of whom was obviously not using a real picture of himself as an avatar. Other than friends from before I was online, I have never met anyone that I interacted with online.

I am beginning to think that with most people, myself included, there is a direct correlation between how much time one spends online and how few real face-to-face friends they have. The internet is a mixed blessing; the internet is not real.

I am not recanting my positions on liberty, White separatism, Southern heritage, or agrarianism. All my essays remain up on this blog. I am now simply refocusing my efforts on book writing and developing my personal homestead.

I plan to have my next book out this fall, a brief commentary on the traditional view of Daniel’s 70th week -as opposed to the modern day Dispensational Futurist view. I am still planning a pro-Founders and pro-White biography of Brigadier General George Rogers Clark (1752-1818), which I plan to have available sometime in 2018. I am also toying with the idea of a small anthology of essays on life, culture, and heritage in the Dixie frontier.

I am now turning this blog into what I originally intended it to be: an author bio and promotion site. I will post here when I release new books, and perhaps periodically about my research progress. I will no longer be getting online every day.

Thanks to all my readers, and especially to those who took the time to leave a comment or buy one of my little books.

© Copyright 2017 by Joseph Charles Putnam of Orange County, Indiana. All rights reserved.

 

Author: Joe Putnam

I am a Christian (Reformed/Sovereign Grace Baptist type), white American of Western European bloodline, advocate of an agrarian social order, Kinist, White Nationalist, admirer of America’s Founding Fathers and the Boys in Gray, homesteader, indie published author, and amateur historian. I have indie published several books, all of which are available from Amazon. I am a life long resident of rural Orange County, IN –in the part of the Upper South that many would term Greater Appalachia or the Dixie Frontier. In addition to my own blog "Putnam Liberty Notes", from May through July of 2017 I dual published many of my posts at the popular multi-author Alt-South blog Identity Dixie. In addition to my blog writings, I am currently gearing up for (at least) two more book projects –one theological and one historical. The theological one will cover the three interpretational views of Daniel’s 70th Week. I hope to have this book in print in late summer 2017. (Hint: I am, not a Dispensational Futurist). The historical book will be a biography of George Rogers Clark (1752-1818). Clark was a noted Virginia militia officer who’s campaigns, including his successful siege of Vincennes, basically took the Old Northwest from Britain during the American Revolution. Clark spent the rest of his life around the river that separates Clarksville, IN from Louisville, Kentucky. I hope to have my Clark bio in print in early 2018.

8 thoughts on “Charting A New Course”

  1. So sorry about your loss. Pepper was such a handsome dog! He had a long and happy life with you as a friend who took such good care of him.

    Like

    1. Hey newmeterology,
      The sweet potatoes were a good harvest. While I use a wood stove as my primary heat, I do still have an electric stove for cooking and canning. I canned some green beans just this week. I still pressure can, though I believe that water bath canning will work for most stuff, and can be done on an open fire.

      Like

      1. Joe, I took an old propane water heater burner and made
        a pressure canner heater. Propane’s a lot cheaper than
        electricity.
        What kind of jars, seals, etc. are you using? I gotta buy more.

        Like

  2. I am using standard, glass quart “mason” jars. I have multiple brands, some of them decades old from my parents past acquisitions. For convenience I like wide mouth jars, but it does not affect the product. I just use WalMart type lids; I believe they are Ball brand. At least in my neck of the woods, that is what most people do. Around here I see the same brands at all the stores, not just at WalMart. Glad that you are trying canning for yourself!
    Joe

    Like

Leave a Reply

