Book Status

BookPromoPicJuly2017

In extension of my Saturday post, I am refocusing on my book research and writing projects. I will make my book on Daniel’s 70th Week, and why most current interpreters are in error concerning key elements of it, my next project. After that I will probably concentrate on my George Rogers Clark biography. I am not yet sure how I will market them, but it will have to be something more than just here on my blog.

I have recently ceased distribution of my January 2017 book Bloggings Of An Amerikaner. Though it contained many good essays, and only three that directly pertained to the Amerikaner concept, I did not wish to be seen as simultaneously promoting the Amerikaner and Alt-South movements.

I have also decided to retire my March 2016 book Putnam Liberty Notes from circulation at the end of this month. It was the book that I named this blog after when I started it up last year. Putnam Liberty Notes is a rewrite and expansion of an email news and ideology commentary series that I sent out in the second half of 2015, with a few extra essays. Putnam Liberty Notes contains 24 essays and is 106 pages in length. I published it in a bit of a rush, and as such it has a rather plain jane cover. In an age with a 72 hour news cycle, and when in internet “time” a month is like a year, sixteen months after publication some of my essays that pertained to events may seem a bit dated. I had thought about designing a new cover and issuing a second edition, but I have decided that I will not do so. I am going to retire it from circulation on July 31st, fourteen days from now. Those who would like a copy need to order one from Amazon or CreateSpace before that date!

This will leave one of my books in print, As America Fades. I published it in August of 2016, and I think it is my best book so far. It primarily deals with history and ideology, not current events. There are also some practical essays, and one that confronts the racial crisis. As America Fades contains 28 essays and is 96 pages in length, and I gave it a nice looking cover. As America Fades was written as I was letting go of the “restore America” dream and embracing the concept of the inevitable balkanization of the present day United States. In retrospect I see that it was a transition step between the American patriot movement and Southern nationalism, though I did not realize it at the time. In fact, the 21st essay practically screams Neo-Confederate! I do not foresee ever taking As America Fades out of distribution.

Both Putnam Liberty Notes and As America Fades are currently available at the websites of Amazon and CreateSpace (the printer). Both are $6.95 each, and Amazon often offers free shipping on orders over $25. ( https://www.amazon.com/Putnam-Liberty-Notes-Joseph-Charles/dp/1523253398/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1500298926&sr=8-1&keywords=putnam+liberty+notes ) I get a much higher portion of the purchase price when the books are bought directly from CreateSpace, which is an Amazon subsidiary print service with a secure checkout.

I am putting the final touches on a post for this weekend, dealing with the connection between Kinism and Agrarianism. I have a bunch more posts in the works, which I will generally drop off here once a week.

© Copyright 2017 by Joseph Charles Putnam of Orange County, Indiana. All rights reserved.

Author: Joe Putnam

I am a Christian (Reformed/Sovereign Grace Baptist type), white American of Western European bloodline, advocate of an agrarian social order, Kinist, White Nationalist, admirer of America’s Founding Fathers and the Boys in Gray, homesteader, indie published author, and amateur historian. I have indie published several books, all of which are available from Amazon. I am a life long resident of rural Orange County, IN –in the part of the Upper South that many would term Greater Appalachia or the Dixie Frontier. In addition to my own blog "Putnam Liberty Notes", from May through July of 2017 I dual published many of my posts at the popular multi-author Alt-South blog Identity Dixie. In addition to my blog writings, I am currently gearing up for (at least) two more book projects –one theological and one historical. The theological one will cover the three interpretational views of Daniel’s 70th Week. I hope to have this book in print in late summer 2017. (Hint: I am, not a Dispensational Futurist). The historical book will be a biography of George Rogers Clark (1752-1818). Clark was a noted Virginia militia officer who’s campaigns, including his successful siege of Vincennes, basically took the Old Northwest from Britain during the American Revolution. Clark spent the rest of his life around the river that separates Clarksville, IN from Louisville, Kentucky. I hope to have my Clark bio in print in early 2018.

1 thought on “Book Status”

  1. Thursday Morning Update, July 20th
    I was thinking about my book Putnam Liberty Notes as I worked yesterday. It did have a rather dull cover, and was written before I accepted the inevitable balkanization of the United States. Despite my statement in my Monday post, I even toyed with releasing a second edition. Were it a book on a single subject, it would be worth revising a bit and reissuing; but it is just a collection of essays. While I had some valuable things to say in it, and had a very witty satire essay about that (((Tribe))) and their subversion of America, Putnam Liberty Notes was written during a different time of my life.
    Then I checked my sales and blog link stats on Thursday morning and decided to pull the plug early. I had a rather disappointing response to my post of 72 hours ago. I just contacted the publisher to cease distribution (aka on demand printing).
    Thank you to those who have purchased a copy of Putnam Liberty Notes. For those who missed it, well, As America Fades is still available. In fact, I believe that one of my friends is planning on reviewing AAF on his blog soon.
    Joe

    Like

Leave a Reply

