Conspiracy Dreams

My regular readers will have noticed that I spend very little time on what might be termed conspiracy theories, or at least the fringe of that genre. I like verifiable facts, not wild speculations. After a conspiracy discussion with a relative over the weekend, I felt the desire to write this post.

I do believe in the concept of conspiracy, or cabal. But, what is the definition of a conspiracy? Webster’s 1828 gives the first definition of conspiracy as: “A combination of men for an evil purpose; an agreement between two or more persons, to commit some crime in consort; particularly, a combination to commit treason, or excite sedition or insurrection against the government of a state; a plot, as a conspiracy against the life of a king, a conspiracy against the government. In this sense of the world, I believe in conspiracies, and think human history is filled with them.

People untie to pursue common interests, whether these interests have a political, economic, religious, or cultural goal. This is just a common sense view of human nature and verifiable history.

A relative had recently viewed a TV show on conspiracies –specifically Freemasons, Bilderberg, and the Illuminati. Ah yes. I believe it aired on the American History channel. She seemed to think it was a cover-up of the truth –in which she believes that Freemasons figure prominently. She seemed to connect Bilderberg and the much fabled Illuminati. I did not view this show, so I am going on what she told me of its topics.

Somehow, this show also attempted to make a connection of the elaborate crypt built for George Washington under the U.S. Capitol rotunda to these secret societies. It was completed long after Washington’s death, and remains empty. Washington’s body still rests at Mount Vernon, as it always has. The “crypt” now houses statues of prominent early Americans and is open to visitors.

Perhaps I should quote myself from the Epilogue of my recent book Bloggings Of An Amerikaner. “In the past few years, I have read expose type books on communism, the CFR, the UN, Bilderberg, Freemasonry, Jesuits, and the Jews. I am tired. I oppose modern Masonry, but before one freaks out about George Washington being a 3rd degree Blue Lodge Mason who attended less than two dozen Lodge meetings in his life (long before Pike and Mackey made Masonry openly occultic) please see David Barton’s book The Question of Freemasonry and the Founding Fathers. (Regrettably, Barton has a blind spot on race and the JQ)”.

One might note that one entity that I did not mention in the above paragraph was the “Illuminati”. My relative seemed worked up about the Illuminati, and how it was allegedly connected to it all and currently running the show. Adam Weishaupt and the short lived Bavarian Order of the Illuminati were broken up about 200 years ago. I see no hard evidence to lead me to believe that the Illuminati currently exists as a formal organization, much less as a secret society with bizarre religious rituals that controls world events.

I joke that the Illuminati is whoever one wants to fantasize that it is, no facts or evidence required. I guess it just “is” or something. Much like fibromyalgia is likely not an actual disease but a list of symptoms that the medical profession threw a name on, the Illuminati is a way to talk about “them” without bothering to do any serious research into who the verifiable characters involved in these conspiracies are, or who they are funded by or connected to.

I am not and have never been a member of the Freemasons. I do not think a Christian should join the Masons. I think Masonry has clearly Jewish undertones, and that post-1865 Freemasonry in America has occultic elements. But that does not mean it was openly occultic in the Founder’s day; it also does not mean that they control the world, or that Blue Lodge level Masons even understand the occutlic nature of some of the ceremonies. Perhaps people obsess about Freemasonry and the fantasy Illuminati so that they do not have to look at the big picture –or address the JQ. If you find someone deep into anti-Masonry, you have likely found someone totally blind to the role of Jews in world affairs –and likely also a Christian Zionist.

Conspiracy facts based on research and logic is one thing, wild and vague conspiracy is another thing altogether. Do not be distracted by random conjectures, especially when there is little to no evidence to prove them and well documented trails leading elsewhere in the search for the culprits.

© Copyright 2017 by Joseph Charles Putnam of Orange County, Indiana. All rights reserved.

Author: Joe Putnam

I am a Christian (Reformed/Sovereign Grace Baptist type), white American of Western European bloodline, advocate of an agrarian social order, Kinist, White Nationalist, admirer of America’s Founding Fathers and the Boys in Gray, homesteader, indie published author, and amateur historian. I have indie published several books, all of which are available from Amazon. My Amazon author page may be view at this link: https://www.amazon.com/Joseph-Charles-Putnam/e/B00CRLUO6A/ref=dp_byline_cont_book_1 I am a life long resident of rural Orange County, IN –in the part of the Upper South that many would term Greater Appalachia or the Dixie Frontier. In addition to my blog writings, I am currently gearing up for (at least) two more book projects –one theological and one historical. The theological one will cover the three interpretational views of Daniel’s 70th Week. I hope to have this book in print in late summer 2017. (Hint: I am, not a Dispensational Futurist). The historical book will be a biography of George Rogers Clark (1752-1818). Clark was a noted Virginia militia officer who’s campaigns, including his successful siege of Vincennes, basically took the Old Northwest from Britain during the American Revolution. Clark spent the rest of his life around the river that separates Clarksville, IN from Louisville, Kentucky. I hope to have my Clark bio in print in early 2018.

Leave a Reply

