Book Sales, Immigration, Jerusalem Embassy, And My Future Writing Projects

 

I do not intend to restart a commentary series on this blog, but I will occasionally post, like today. This is going to be a multi-subject post. First of all, I would like to thank everyone who purchased any of my books in the month of January. While the sales were a fraction of my readership stats, I do appreciate them. For some reason, although I just released Bloggings Of An Amerikaner, I actually sold more copies each of Putnam Liberty Notes and As America Fades than of my new book. Go figure. The “look inside” feature for Bloggings Of An Amerikaner on Amazon is finally working, so you can take a peek inside. https://www.amazon.com/dp/1542319072/ref=

A few days ago President Trump signed an executive order temporarily suspending immigration from certain Middle Eastern countries. The left is quite upset. It appears to be a legal exercise of his power under immigration law passed in accord with the Constitution. Regrettably, it is not permanent, and probably will not be made so. To wish all men of all races well is good and Christian; to allow all men of all races into ones’ country is idiotic and nothing but Neo-Babelism (aka the flouting of God’s creation of various nations for his purposes).

Going back to pre-1965 immigration standards that were designed to keep America a white European nation would be a good idea, but I doubt it will happen under Trump. Another great idea would be for the President to politely ask all dual citizens of America and another country to formally relinquish their U.S. citizenship and go to the other country they were a citizen off –especially in the case of dual U.S./Israeli citizens. But that would absolutely never happen under Trump (or anyone else who ran in 2016 under any of the parties).

Trump has stated a desire to move the U.S. embassy in Israel from Tel Aviv to Jerusalem; this is a terrible mistake. First of all, the State of Israel was created by the U.N. in 1948, not by the righteous God of the Bible. The Balfour Declaration and the U.N. partition plan came from man, not Mount Sinai. The U.N. intended the city of Jerusalem to be an international zone, open to all people of the region regardless of faith or ethnos.

Christian Zionists aside, anyone who has read the 28th chapter of Deuteronomy or Jesus’ statements to the Jews in the 23rd chapter of Matthew (especially verses 34-38) understands that the utter destruction of the city of Jerusalem and the temple by the Roman armies in 70 A.D. was the judgment of Almighty God upon the rebellious Jews. This judgment came shortly after the end of the 70th Week of Daniel, which week began with Christ’s ministry and was fulfilled shortly after his death –and resulted in God’s rejection of the Jewish people as he built his church from all nations/ethnos (primarily Europe and the Middle East). God cast the Christ rejecting Jews from that piece of land, and to aid them in retaking it is opposing the judgement/ sentence of God. To side with Israel, let alone recognize Jerusalem as its capital, is an offense against God –an offense that will bring judgment on America. Basically, the Christian Zionists who now dominate evangelical Christianity have it exactly backwards.

I have several future writing projects that I am planning out. It will probably take the form of four different books. Most of these books will likely be short (100 pages or so) books. It will probably take me a year and a half to get all of them researched, written, edited, and published. The first two that I will be working on, and hope to have both in print in 2017, are a biography of American frontiersman and Revolution soldier George Rogers Clark and a careful study of Daniel’s 70th Week and why I (and most Christians of note from the Reformation until 1850) believe it to have been fulfilled by Christ -not will be fulfilled by a future Antichrist. The interpretation of the 70th Week dramatically influences ones’ eschatology (end times thoughts). I hinted a bit about this with a paragraph on the three systems of prophetic interpretation in an essay back in my book Putnam Liberty Notes.

Thanks for your interest in my writing!

Amazon link to my latest book: https://www.amazon.com/dp/1542319072/ref

CreateSpace link to my latest book: https://www.createspace.com/6754602

Copyright © 2017 by Joseph Charles Putnam of Orange County, Indiana. All rights reserved.

 

Author: Joe Putnam

I am a Christian (Reformed/Sovereign Grace Baptist type), white American of Western European bloodline, advocate of an agrarian social order, Kinist, White Nationalist, admirer of America’s Founding Fathers and the Boys in Gray, homesteader, indie published author, and amateur historian. I have indie published several books, all of which are available from Amazon. I am a life long resident of rural Orange County, IN –in the part of the Upper South that many would term Greater Appalachia or the Dixie Frontier. In addition to my own blog, I am a contributor to the multi-author blog Identity Dixie. I am active in promotion of the Alt-South movement. In addition to my blog writings, I am currently gearing up for (at least) two more book projects –one theological and one historical. The theological one will cover the three interpretational views of Daniel’s 70th Week. I hope to have this book in print in late summer 2017. (Hint: I am, not a Dispensational Futurist). The historical book will be a biography of George Rogers Clark (1752-1818). Clark was a noted Virginia militia officer who’s campaigns, including his successful siege of Vincennes, basically took the Old Northwest from Britain during the American Revolution. Clark spent the rest of his life around the river that separates Clarksville, IN from Louisville, Kentucky. I hope to have my Clark bio in print in early 2018.

1 thought on “Book Sales, Immigration, Jerusalem Embassy, And My Future Writing Projects”

  1. It puzzled me to no end that Jesus said that the entire temple would be
    utterly destroyed…. and yet, we see pictures of jews banging their heads
    on a wall! It turns out that wall was part of a Roman government building
    that the Romans constructed to keep the unruly jews in line.
    The real temple was utterly taken down to the last stone.
    I’ll be buying your books for my 5 children to read and study.

    Like

Leave a Reply

