Five Things That Today’s Vote Will Not Do

As I post this on election day morning, I wish to remind my readers of a few truths. Whatever the outcome of this election, it will not change five very important things.

The first thing that this election will not do is to restore the Constitution and the Founder’s Republic. None of the presidential candidates –Republican, Democrat, Libertarian, or Green- want to go back to a strict construction of the Constitution. This would entail basically dismantling the federal government, massive firing of government workers, the withdrawal of American troops from overseas, and the end of all entitlement programs. Only a few patriots like me would like to see that happen.

The second thing that it will not do is stop the U.S.A. from going off the financial cliff into hyperinflation and collapse. For Trump to use tariffs to bring back some decent paying manufacturing jobs is too little, too late. No major politician, including Trump, is calling for an auditing and end of the Federal Reserve System, an end to fiat paper money, and a return to Constitutional money (silver and gold coin). No one has a plan to pay off the stunningly high national debt, which upon careful study is theoretically unrepayable. This election will not avert the probability of hyperinflation and a crash bigger than 1929.

The third thing that this election will not do is restore traditional morality. Morals come from the heart of man, not from his politicians. The conservative Christian moral code that America was founded on is nothing but a memory. By and large, the churches are more corrupt than open unbelievers from 75 years ago were, and sometimes as corrupt as present day unbelievers! And that is not even considering fidelity to core Bible doctrines other than basic morality.

The fourth thing that this election will not do is to save the white race. While Trump has talked about and appealed to working class whites, he is not a white nationalist by any stretch of the imagination. Trump is a civic nationalist, and embraces Negroes, Mexicans, and Jews (including his Jewish grandchildren).

The fifth thing that this election will not do is start the Second American Revolution. I do not believe that a Hillary victory will start an armed rebellion. If both militias and unassociated patriot partisans did nothing during Obama’s horrendous eight years (or Dubya and Bills eight year reins), why would they suddenly decided to leave their comfortable jobs and start a war? I do not deny that America is currently more enslaved than we were under Britain when we rebelled in 1775, but that does not mean that our present day historically uneducated, politically unprincipled, immoral, effeminate population would rebel. Barring Federal gun confiscation, I doubt that Americans would ever violently resist the government –no matter how much they disliked it.

Recently a former politician and talk radio host named Joe Walsh, who I had never listened to, made a bold statement. Walsh proclaimed that “if Trump loses, I’m grabbing my musket”. He quickly backpedaled to clarify that his musket meant peaceful civil disobedience, not warfare like the Founders. Guys like Joe Walsh will not be shooting off anything but their mouth if Trump loses.

Truthfully, I think that America is already gone. I think that we, as a nation, have sinned so greatly that God is letting us sink into tyranny and financial collapse. Barring national repentance, which seems HIGHLY unlikely, I think that America is doomed –no matter who is elected President today. I stated this in my July 11th blog post Looking Up At The Cliff. That is one of my favorite posts. https://putnamlibertynotes.wordpress.com/2016/07/11/looking-up-at-the-cliff/

Based on his foreign policy statements and his vague statements about liberties and abortion, I suppose that Trump is the lesser of the two evils, but I covered that argument with my The Lesser of the Two Evils? post on this blog back on August 12th. I also covered our fraudulent election system on October 12th with the post Elections Reality –and the Way Out.

This may stun my readers, but I have not voted since 2010. When one faces reality, they no longer view the political system as a god that can save their country. At this point in my life, I believe that to vote for the lesser of two evils in a corrupt system in an attempt to prolong the inevitable collapse is to do nothing but to taint me by granting my approval to the existence of our corrupt system –a system that I believe God is right now actively destroying. Giving up on our dying political system is not pessimistic, it is optimistic. Until one acknowledges that that the ship is sinking, one will not take action to exit to the lifeboats.

I believe that America is heading toward tyranny, economic collapse, and perhaps balkanization along ethnic lines. The election today will not change that, as it does not address ANY of the fundamental problems in our country.

Many Americans fear that if Hillary gets elected, then America will be over. What they do not yet realize is that America is already dead.

From a Constitutional standpoint, we never recovered from 1865, and have been under mild to moderate tyranny since 1913. Wake up America! The violent imperial, make and spend money existence that was 20th century America is likely already over. Do not weep for it, because it never should have been.

I believe that all liberty loving Christians should do several things. First they should earnestly attempt to bring their lives into line with the Bible. Second, I believe that we should move back to a rural, agrarian type lifestyle –where we can provide our own food, water, heat, and sanitation without the state or corporations. Learn how to use hand tools. Go read Michael Bunker’s excellent book Surviving Off Off-Grid. Third, I believe that we should keep our bodies healthy and strong, so that we may live like our ancestors did. Fourth, I believe that we should own and be proficient with firearms –so that we can defend our livers, families, liberty, and property from evil men. I am NOT condoning the initiation of force; I am speaking of the God given right to self-defense.

While I believe that whatever God has ordained for our judgment will happen will certainly happen, I am curious to see how today plays out. Will God send his wrath upon us slowly or quickly -and will it be through domestic tyranny, economic collapse, racial strife, Muslim terrorism, or conflict with other countries?

I will put up a piece on the election after the results are clear, probably late Wednesday or Thursday. I hope this has given my readers some food for thought.

Copyright © 2016 by Joseph Charles Putnam of Orange County, Indiana. All rights reserved.

Author: Joe Putnam

I am a Christian (Reformed/Sovereign Grace Baptist type), white American of Western European bloodline, advocate of an agrarian social order, Kinist, White Nationalist, admirer of America’s Founding Fathers and the Boys in Gray, homesteader, indie published author, and amateur historian. I have indie published several books, all of which are available from Amazon. My Amazon author page may be view at this link: https://www.amazon.com/Joseph-Charles-Putnam/e/B00CRLUO6A/ref=dp_byline_cont_book_1 I am a life long resident of rural Orange County, IN –in the part of the Upper South that many would term Greater Appalachia or the Dixie Frontier. In addition to my blog writings, I am currently gearing up for (at least) two more book projects –one theological and one historical. The theological one will cover the three interpretational views of Daniel’s 70th Week. I hope to have this book in print in late summer 2017. (Hint: I am, not a Dispensational Futurist). The historical book will be a biography of George Rogers Clark (1752-1818). Clark was a noted Virginia militia officer who’s campaigns, including his successful siege of Vincennes, basically took the Old Northwest from Britain during the American Revolution. Clark spent the rest of his life around the river that separates Clarksville, IN from Louisville, Kentucky. I hope to have my Clark bio in print in early 2018.

Leave a Reply

