A Recalibration of Focus

 

My regular readers are no doubt aware that I am a Christian. This is stated on my blog and with every book I have published. I do not use profane of lewd language on this blog, or glorify impiety. That being said, this blog is primarily focused on liberty, America, race, and current events.

In the last six months I have been heavily reading and commenting on articles on a variety of websites and blogs, from libertarian to conservative to patriot to alt-right to Christian. I am a tad sickened by the profanity and godlessness that I have often encountered on many of these sites, perhaps especially the comments section of the alt-right sites. I have posted over 400 comments in this six month period. On a couple of occasions, because of my comments, people have replied to my posts with not only profanity but: cursing God and Jesus Christ, mocking of “patriots”, and sexual degrading comments directed at those who read The Federalist.

In addition to things directed at me, I recently witnessed an exchange where a commenter, whose picture-less profile and screenname claimed he was a male, get into it with a presumably female commenter. The man, who appeared to be a Roman Catholic, was criticizing Halloween and wanting to get Trump converted (presumably to Catholic). The woman was cursing at the man for speaking against the original pagan religion of the ancient Celtic people. If this is what the alt-right is, it is doomed to failure.

On a separate note, on the Infowars forum I and/or my ideology have been called Nazi for referring to things said or believed by America’s Founding Fathers –while saying absolutely nothing about Hitler, Jews, or NS Germany. If this is the patriot movement, it is doomed to failure.

With the exception of a few Christian sites, I am done commenting online.  While it has increased my blog traffic, overall it is a waste of time. I have no interest in arguing with people that I have never met, and will never meet. I feel like I have been not only sowing the wind, but sowing an often openly antichrist wind.

This blog is going to continue to be about liberty, the decline of America, current events, and preparedness issues. But the focus is going to be recalibrated, as alluded to in the title of this post. I am going to openly address these aforementioned issues from a conservative Christian perspective. It will not be a preaching blog, but it will openly acknowledge America’s Protestant Christian heritage, and address issues from a Christian worldview.

As I am recalibrating the focus of this blog, I have switched out the header image. The old picture of me with my bookcase and the American and Gadsden flags is gone. In its place is a picture of me kneeling on a gravel bar in the little creek that runs through my homestead, taken about six months ago.

On a closing note, the county highway department decided to widen the two lane blacktop road leading from the highway past my little homestead. It was a beautiful tree lined road, where the branches hung out over the pavement. I used to love to look at the trees as I walked. It was narrow, so that vehicles meeting each other would often slow down or one of them stop –but so what?

Last week they started cutting trees and hauling in fill gravel to widen the road. I walked the road the night before the cutting began, and took a few photos. They have now butchered the land, for no good reason. They took down many nice trees, including: red oak, chestnut oak, sugar maple, and hickory. Among these was one massive red oak. The massive red oak had three large trunks, a fourth small trunk, and was perhaps 3 or more feet in diameter. It is now gone. Gone. I just wanted to share that.

massiveredoakcutinoctober

Look for my next post, possibly on culture, this Friday.

Copyright © 2016 by Joseph Charles Putnam of Orange County, Indiana. All rights reserved.

Author: Joe Putnam

I am a Christian (Reformed/Sovereign Grace Baptist type), white American of Western European bloodline, advocate of an agrarian social order, Kinist, White Nationalist, admirer of America’s Founding Fathers and the Boys in Gray, homesteader, indie published author, and amateur historian. I have indie published several books, all of which are available from Amazon. I am a life long resident of rural Orange County, IN –in the part of the Upper South that many would term Greater Appalachia or the Dixie Frontier. In addition to my own blog, I am a contributor to the multi-author blog Identity Dixie. I am active in promotion of the Alt-South movement. In addition to my blog writings, I am currently gearing up for (at least) two more book projects –one theological and one historical. The theological one will cover the three interpretational views of Daniel’s 70th Week. I hope to have this book in print in late summer 2017. (Hint: I am, not a Dispensational Futurist). The historical book will be a biography of George Rogers Clark (1752-1818). Clark was a noted Virginia militia officer who’s campaigns, including his successful siege of Vincennes, basically took the Old Northwest from Britain during the American Revolution. Clark spent the rest of his life around the river that separates Clarksville, IN from Louisville, Kentucky. I hope to have my Clark bio in print in early 2018.

1 thought on “A Recalibration of Focus”

  1. Unfortunately, the patriot movement is a big tent organization. Precious few grasp how significant Christianity is with liberty. It is absolutely essential. Many an anarchist would say they disdain any type of human government while refusing to govern themselves internally. If a society doesn’t have some moral restraints the same populace will accept a heavy handed government to put down crimes. You are better off not to argue with those types.

    Like

Leave a Reply

