Reexamining the 14 Words

 

My regular readers have no doubt noted that I have been closing each of my blog posts with the slogan “Remember the Founders and the 14 Words”. The 14 Words are “We must secure the existence of our people and a future for white children”. While I support the concept of the phrase, I probably should not have used it for reasons detailed in this essay.

I had someone that I commented to on the comments section of a news site ask me what the 14 Words were. This spurred me into some more research.

First, I did not coin this phrase. I first came across the 14 Words two or so years ago. I learned that they were coined by a man named David Eden Lane (1938-2007). David Lane was involved in some activities, regarding white revolution, that landed him in Federal prison, where he died. Lane was also a Wotanist. The 14 Words are so commonplace among white nationalists that they often do not attribute Lane every time when quoted –they “just are”.

I knew about David Lane’s affiliation with The Order and Wotnaism when I used the 14 Words on this blog, which is why I purposefully did not mention him. I am a Christian and I do not in any way support Lane’s Wotnaism or criminal activities. I am not a follower of Lane. But I thought his often quoted 14 Words were clear and beautiful.

I am aware that some people use an abbreviated slogan 14-88, or 14/88. The 14 is the 14 Words. I understand that the 88 can stand for two things: (1) a covert way of saying Hial Hitler (88= double h /8th letter of alphabet) and (2) the 88 principles of David Lane. I have never read Lane’s 88 principle statement. Once again, as I have not read Lane and am not a Nazi, I chose to simply use the 14 Words without mentioning Lane or the 88 part.

While doing further research into Lane over the weekend, I came across a site claiming to be in memorial to Lane and his (now non-existent) group  Der Bruder Schweigen. On this site, under an article titled The 14 Words Decoded, a man claiming to have been a personal friend of David Lane, one Baldursson, claims that the 14 Words were more than a mere racial/political statement. He claims that they are some kind of English language Gematria/numerical value of letters/ holy Wotan code. Whoa. I did not know that. Basically, this appears to be some sort of an Aryan take on the occultic Jewish Kabbalah -which is also referenced by high level, post 1865 Freemasons.   

     This website also had articles, allegedly by the late Lane, titled The Prophecy and The Pyramid Prophecy Introduction. They dealt with the great pyramid of Giza, the Great Seal of the United States, the dates 1776 and 1938, Solomon’s temple, the Egyptian sun god, heresies concerning the translation of the Bible, and more letter value number games. Apparently, Lane (1) did not understand that the KJV 1611 Bible was translated from original language manuscripts copied from the originals (not written by {secret Ayran} mystery encoders), (2) does not believe that Jesus Christ was a real person, (3) and believes that a man (him) was prophesied over 300 years in advance by the encoders -to fight the beast on behalf of his race.  

     I did not realize he believed all this bizarre stuff when I quoted his saying. I would guess that many people who use it do not know this about it, or at least do not believe it to be accurate theory.

I feel no need to only quote other Christians. Even the apostle Paul quoted a (presumably Greek pagan) man about the Cretans in the New Testament. However, since it appears that Lane coined the 14 Words with an Aryanized Kabballah number game in mind, I am no longer going to us it to close my blog posts.

My apologies for not doing more research before I used it.

Copyright © 2016 by Joseph Charles Putnam of Orange County, Indiana. All rights reserved.

Author: Joe Putnam

I am a Christian (Reformed/Sovereign Grace Baptist type), white American of Western European bloodline, advocate of an agrarian social order, Kinist, White Nationalist, admirer of America’s Founding Fathers and the Boys in Gray, homesteader, indie published author, and amateur historian. I have indie published several books, all of which are available from Amazon. I am a life long resident of rural Orange County, IN –in the part of the Upper South that many would term Greater Appalachia or the Dixie Frontier. In addition to my own blog, I am a contributor to the multi-author blog Identity Dixie. I am active in promotion of the Alt-South movement. In addition to my blog writings, I am currently gearing up for (at least) two more book projects –one theological and one historical. The theological one will cover the three interpretational views of Daniel’s 70th Week. I hope to have this book in print in late summer 2017. (Hint: I am, not a Dispensational Futurist). The historical book will be a biography of George Rogers Clark (1752-1818). Clark was a noted Virginia militia officer who’s campaigns, including his successful siege of Vincennes, basically took the Old Northwest from Britain during the American Revolution. Clark spent the rest of his life around the river that separates Clarksville, IN from Louisville, Kentucky. I hope to have my Clark bio in print in early 2018.

Leave a Reply

