I Do Not Covet Your Money

It seems that everything today is for sale. Unlike most people, organizations, blogs, websites, and churches -I do not covet your money. There is not and never will be a donate button on this blog. I do not accept donations. I am an American patriot, not a professional pay-triot like Alex Jones.

With the recent Brexit vote, the main objections to the UK leaving the EU seem to have been financial. It appears that most people in America are focused on making money, accumulating material goods, and being comfortable and entertained. This applies to the entire political spectrum -Republican, Democrat,and Libertarian.

I have been studying the book of Jeremiah recently. What most Christians do not seem to grasp is that much of the Old Testament was written by prophets pronouncing judgement upon the rebellious Jews who had sinned against the Lord; the Old Testament is not some deification of the Jewish people or a list of future promises of physical bliss for Jews while on this earth in some yet to be seen millennial paradise.

Jeremiah was sent to the Hebrews to proclaim the judgment of Almighty God upon them, judgment for their great sins.  They were guilty of much, but as this essay is about money and covetousness, I shall confine my scripture quote to that topic.

“For from the least of them even unto the greatest of them every one of them is given to covetousness; and from the prophet even unto the priest  every one dealeth falsely”—-Jeremiah 6:13

Does not that verse from Jeremiah describe present day Americans? Everyone, from children to seniors,live for money and things.

Financial success and upward mobility are the idol of most Americans, even those who never really achieve it. Electronic devices, cars, expensive apparel, elaborate home furnishings, sporting events, and retirement accounts have taken the place of God, country, family, and political liberty.

Government employees close their eyes to the evil actions of them state so that they may receive their paycheck and retirement. People grit their teeth and go on despite the policies and political agenda supported by their corporate employer -as I did when I worked for Home Depot. Wealthy patriots have safes full of guns as America slides toward tyranny. A people who have done this have doomed themselves to eventual slavery.

One has to have something more important than materialism to live for. We are not just here to satisfy base physical desires and accumulate things. Man is supposed to be more than an animal with a high function brain.

This blog is a free service to my countrymen. I want them to learn about the Founders, the Constitution, and liberty. I want them to love America enough to talk to their friends about liberty and current events, buy and hand out books, and prepare for the potential of a future economic collapse or tyrannical government. I want something much more important than your mammon; I want you to love America.

I am currently juggling establishing a homestead, studying the Bible and American history,blogging, staying fit, and several future writing projects. At this point, I have a rather small readership.If my readership does not increase, I may end this blog commentary series sometime this summer and focus on my other projects.

I do not covet your money.

Copyright (c) 2016 by Joseph Charles Putnam of Orange County, Indiana. All rights reserved.

 

Author: Joe Putnam

I am a Christian (Reformed/Sovereign Grace Baptist type), white American of Western European bloodline, advocate of an agrarian social order, Kinist, White Nationalist, admirer of America’s Founding Fathers and the Boys in Gray, homesteader, indie published author, and amateur historian. I have indie published several books, all of which are available from Amazon. I am a life long resident of rural Orange County, IN –in the part of the Upper South that many would term Greater Appalachia or the Dixie Frontier. In addition to my own blog, I am a contributor to the multi-author blog Identity Dixie. I am active in promotion of the Alt-South movement. In addition to my blog writings, I am currently gearing up for (at least) two more book projects –one theological and one historical. The theological one will cover the three interpretational views of Daniel’s 70th Week. I hope to have this book in print in late summer 2017. (Hint: I am, not a Dispensational Futurist). The historical book will be a biography of George Rogers Clark (1752-1818). Clark was a noted Virginia militia officer who’s campaigns, including his successful siege of Vincennes, basically took the Old Northwest from Britain during the American Revolution. Clark spent the rest of his life around the river that separates Clarksville, IN from Louisville, Kentucky. I hope to have my Clark bio in print in early 2018.

Leave a Reply

