England Leaves the EU!

Brexit wins! England has left the European Union. Let us rejoice for our brothers across the Atlantic. Yesterday the people of Great Britain voted 52 to 48 percent to leave the multi-national federation known as the EU.

I had several articles already written for the next week or so, and had intended to post one this morning entitled “Internet Patriots”. But when I woke up to the news of the success of the Brexit vote, I decided to write this little celebratory essay on the fly from the dining room of the local Dairy Queen.

This is an important move, perhaps the greatest political development in Europe since the Soviet Union fractured. This move reaffirms the concept of national sovereignty, and of the right of a people to determine their own future.

This vote was likely triggered by the massive wave of Middle eastern migrants flooding the countries of Europe courtesy of the EU parliament. This year a Muslim Paki, Sadiq Aman Khan, was elected mayor of London. The people of Britain are tired of this, and have spoken.

I have a friend who married a Scottish girl, that I assume he met when he was a young man in the U.S. Navy. I have a first cousin who is married to German man. I wonder what they think of this vote?

A people have the right to control their national homeland, to rule themselves, and to exclude foreign elements that they believe are harmful or not assimilate. Brexit has won! Golden Dawn is alive in Greece! Pegida is strong in Germany! Europe is awakening!

Regions of people and small states that are made up of people of the same or similar race/ethnicity, speaking the same language, and with similar legal and cultural conditions may find it best to be untied in a country. Two examples of this are the thirteen colonies that revolted in 1775 and formed the thirteen United States of America and the German states united under Bismark in 1871.

Many news people, including Fox News blaring at me from the restaurant TV, are talking about economic repercussions to the Brexit vote and exit. I am reminded of the statement “It’s the economy, stupid” which is a variation of a theme James Carville developed for Bill Clinton’s presidential campaign back in 1992. No, stupid, it is not the economy. It is liberty, people/culture, and national sovereignty. Maybe there will be a plunge on the stock markets; who cares! England left the EU!

The EU may begin to fracture. Maybe the UN will weaken and collapse also. Maybe the countries NATO will begin to drift apart. Maybe we can actually start to go back to the way things were. Maybe we can start to reexamine the words of Jefferson, who advised “Peace, commerce, and honest friendship with all nations; entangling alliances with none”.

I will post one of my full length commentary essays tonight or tomorrow, but this morning I had to rejoice for Britain!

 

Author: Joe Putnam

I am a Christian (Reformed/Sovereign Grace Baptist type), white American of Western European bloodline, advocate of an agrarian social order, Kinist, White Nationalist, admirer of America’s Founding Fathers and the Boys in Gray, homesteader, indie published author, and amateur historian. I have indie published several books, all of which are available from Amazon. I am a life long resident of rural Orange County, IN –in the part of the Upper South that many would term Greater Appalachia or the Dixie Frontier. In addition to my own blog, I am a contributor to the multi-author blog Identity Dixie. I am active in promotion of the Alt-South movement. In addition to my blog writings, I am currently gearing up for (at least) two more book projects –one theological and one historical. The theological one will cover the three interpretational views of Daniel’s 70th Week. I hope to have this book in print in late summer 2017. (Hint: I am, not a Dispensational Futurist). The historical book will be a biography of George Rogers Clark (1752-1818). Clark was a noted Virginia militia officer who’s campaigns, including his successful siege of Vincennes, basically took the Old Northwest from Britain during the American Revolution. Clark spent the rest of his life around the river that separates Clarksville, IN from Louisville, Kentucky. I hope to have my Clark bio in print in early 2018.

1 thought on “England Leaves the EU!”

  1. Saturday Morning Update:
    The world stock markets did drop some yesterday, but the sky did not fall!
    David Cameron, the Prime Minister of Great Britain, has resigned.
    My friend with the Scottish born wife has contacted me by email, and informed me that they are happy about the Brexit vote.
    Overall, yesterday’s Brexit vote was a setback for the globalists.

    Like

Leave a Reply

